Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Science Classes

Home > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Academics > breadcrumbs: Science Classes >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0


Award Winners Listed

January 17, 2017

2017 Science Fair Held In Hemingford



Skip image

Story image 2_0

25 Hemingford Junior-Senior High School Science students recently received awards at the 2017 District 10 (7-12) Science Fair. Secondary Science Instructor Jacob Brummer, one of three Science Instructors here, spearheaded the project. 

Exhibits filled 30 tables in the Red Zone where several community members served as judges for the exhibit. Other community members and businesses provided prizes for the winners as well.

Thank you to Mobius Communications, Bank of the West, AJ’s Sports Grill, Hemingford Co-op, Donna Schekall, Raben’s Market, New Image Salon, Huss Auto, Hemingford Credit Union, Dave’s Pharmacy, and Pat’s Creative for providing the prizes.

Champion in the High School Division was Natalie Gasseling, with Carli Cullan winning second, and Kelli Horstman winning third place.

Skip image

Story image 3_0

Junior High Champion was Anna Odeen, with Hayden Blumanthal earning second. Kendall Huss finished in third place. Finishing in fourth through Eighth place were Anna Manning, Faith Rohrbouck, Kyler Stevens, Emily Hansen, and Macee Buchheit in the High School Division, while Alex Neefe, Kenny Wyland, Mia Bates, Emma Gomez, and Sara Knote finished fourth through eighth respectively, in the junior high division.

Other awards went to Best Food Project, Kenzie Kolle, HS, and Dali Del Toro, JH; Best Dressed, Hunter Ernesti; Best Mechanical, James Jacobs; Best Use of Numbers, Taylor Vogel; Best Health Related, Carli Cullan; Most Information, Denton Payne, and Most Artistic, Macee Buchheit, HS; and KatelynVarner, JH.

Thank you to Judges Sue and Bruce Shaver, Tim Lanik, Eric Arneson, Jaci Haas, Jody Sellman, Tre Surbek, Kory Haas, Roger Christensen, Josh Hansen, Lyle Fodnes, and Marie Cervantes.

Back To Top