Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


CC Schedule and Results

Home > breadcrumbs: Students > breadcrumbs: CC Schedule and Results >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

Scottsbluff Panhandle Classic Meet Results 2017

August 28, 2017

This year the Scottsbluff Panhandle Classic meet was not only held earlier than usual, we also ran at a new site, the Riverside Country Club.  We were excited to have two Jr. High Runners place in the meet.  Catherine Bryner placed ninth with a time of 14:10, and Braden Christopherson placed tenth with a time of 12:44.  Due to the fact that we had to work around fair and practice, and that we run against all classes, we used this meet as a hard practice to get times so that we can work to improve them.  We have a few runners with some slight injuries and so we are trying to get them healed as well. 

Our next meet will be on Friday, September 1, 2017, at another new site: Five Rocks Amphitheatre, 200701 County Road P.  This is the Gering Invitational and it will begin at 11:00 a.m. with the Jr. High Girls Division.  This will be followed by the Jr. High Boys at 11:30 a.m.  The JV Girls will run at 12:00 noon, followed by the JV Boys at 12:30 p.m.  the Girls Varsity Race will be at 1:00 p.m followed by the Boys Varsity Race at 1:30 p.m.  At this meet even though the Varsity will run together they will score the small schools in one division and the larger schools in another division.


Jr. High Girls

Catherine Bryner            9th            14:10

Destiny Hanson              17th          15:10

Brinna Phillips                56th           22:07

Jr. High Boys

Braden Christopherson    10th        12:44

Darin Turek                    20th          13:26

Zane Hinman                  28th          14:16

Hunter Wyland               30th           14:21


Novice Boys

Joe Mazanec                129th            28:14

Tayson Ernesti             136th            34:06

Varsity Boys

Jacob Clouse               34th           20:26

Isaiah Bryner                37th           20:38

Jaydon Walker            43rd            20:57

John Ansley                59th            21:55

Kenny Wyland            99th             24:06

Kobe Coryell             102nd           24:12

Back To Top