Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Alumni > breadcrumbs: 1960's >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

 Story image 1_0
463770523d19d The HHS Class of 1964 Class Composite (please click on thumbnail to enlarge, and to see additional pix)
The HHS Class of 1964 Class Composite (please click on thumbnail to enlarge, and to see additional pix)

Class of 1964

Updated May of 2014

19Hemingford High School 64

Student and Faculty Highlights of the Year

This page features athletic records, officers, themes, important numbers, important happenings, and other educational information from the year in question. It provides a quick and ready resource for Bobcat Grads and families!

Student Council Highlights – Sold Basketball Dolls, made improvements around the school, and presented Honor Chords to the National Honor Society graduates.

Student Council Members –Seniors –Ron Leetch, Kathy Jo Caha, Kathryn Kuhn; Juniors – Jan Reynolds, Phil Gasseling, Arden Wohlers; Sophomores – Kathy Golka, Greg Rosenberger, Ken Messersmith; Frosh – Cheryl Benda, Ed Davies, Rodney Christensen

National Honor Society Members – Noel Yardley, Dave Dufek, Phil Gasseling, Ed Planansky, Bob Planansky, Arden Wholers, Sandy Grabher, Carol Price, Pat Overstreet, Sharyn Rogowski, Diane Manion, Margaret Meyer, Kaye Scott, Mary Ann Jansa, Diane Rowley, Denny Tinsley, Kathy Jo Caha, Sheila Headden, Davis shimek, Phyliss Leetch, Sahron Headden, and Rhondo Rosenberger

Music Department – The Marching Band, Pep Band, and Choir were directed by Mrs. Helen Hopkins the first semester, the second semester Kent Yardley took over the leadership.

Skip image

 Story image 2_0
463770523d19dPlease click on picture to enlarge, and to see additional pix
Please click on picture to enlarge, and to see additional pix

Drama and One Acts – Senior Class Play – "Curtain Going Up"; Junior Class – "The Man Who Came to Dinner"; One Acts – "Women in White", "If Boys Wore Skirts", "The Infanta"

Football – Coach Bob Trew and his team ended the season with a 2-6-1 record.

Boys Basketball – The team of Coach Maurice Twiss had a disappointing season with a 2-16 record.

Boys Track and Field – Coach Snapp and his team of 24 were able to set some new records.

Clubs and Activities – FHA, H-Club, Pep Club, Cheerleading,

Homecoming Royalty –Queen – Gloria Tlamka; King – Paul Kampbell; Attendants – Denny Tinsley, Linda Kampbell, Cathy Maiefski, Noel Yardley

Prom Royalty –  Queen – Carol Gasseling; King – Dennis Tinsley; Attendants -

Skip image

 Story image 3_0
463770523d19dClick on Picture to enlarge and to see additional pix
Click on Picture to enlarge and to see additional pix

Senior Class Officers –President – Kathryn Kuhn; VP – Davis Shimek; Secretary – Linda Kampbell; Treasurer – Cathy Maiefski

Junior Class Officers –President –Philip Gasseling; VP – Jim Olson; Secretary – Ed Planansky; Treasurer – Diane Rowley

Sophomore Class Officers –President – Greg Rosenberger; VP – Don Lawson; Secretary – Diane Yardley; Treasurer – Connie Bremer

Freshmen Class Officers –President – Ed Davies; VP – Steve Golka; Secretary – Diane Gordon; Treasurer – Laura Yardley

Valedictorian – Sharon Lee Headden

Salutatorian – Kathleen Jo Caha

Special or Unique Happenings – Wittiest – Katy Jo Caha, C.J. Osborn; Best Personality – Sheila Headden, Davis Shimek; Most Handsome – Ron Leetch; Most Attractive – Gloria Tlamka; Neatest – Kathryn Kuhn, John Hennings; Most Athletic – Dennis Tinsley; Peppiest – Rhondo Rosenberger; Most Likely to Succeed – Sharon Headden, Noel Yardley

Senior Class Enrollment – 23

Kindergarten Class Enrollment – 15

Superintendent – Mr. Glenn Bosley

Elementary Teachers –Kindergarten – Mrs. Marian Trew; First Grade – Mrs. Florence Ball; Second Grade – Mrs. Agnes Bruns; Third Grade – Mrs. Agnes Furman; Fourth Grade – Mrs. Lena Hebbert; Fifth Grade – Mrs. Evelyn Fendrich; Sixth Grade – Mrs. Mary Lliteras

Secondary Teachers – Mrs. Josephine Johnson, Lyle J. Fodnes, Mrs. Helen Hopkins, Kent Yardley, Maurice Twiss, Marilyn Kay Clark, Robert Trew, Glenn E. Bosley, Mrs. Adelyn Headden, Glenn Snapp, Ray Housh, George J. Shinker, Mrs. Glenn Snapp, Mrs. Fentress

Other Staff Members – Mrs. Irene Dyer, Mr. Bill Herbough, Mrs. Edna Reindl


Class of 1964

Date Subject Posted by:
No feedback has been posted yet. Please post yours!

Back To Top