

## Student Effort Awards HEMINGFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS Spring 2010

The students listed below have been recognized as winners of "Student Effort Awards". They were nominated by classroom teachers. Students are recognized each semester. This program of recognition started in 2008, after being suggested by District Patron Ruth Baker. Thanks Mrs. Baker!

It is given to students who continue to give extraordinary effort, despite difficulties. The focus of the award is to recognize those students that keep trying their best, no matter what. Any student can be nominated, and being on the Honor Roll does not disqualify a student from being selected.

<u>Grade Level</u>	<u>Students</u>
K-3	Jade Gibbons, Ben Gibbons, Marius Lawhorn, Makenzie Connelly, Daren McConville, Hunter Jordan, Kisha Long, Dali Del Toro, Laura Kolle, Katelyn Varner, Brian Turek, Haden Carlson, Sara Knote, Rachel Schekall, Jake Sellman, Alex Plog, Syndi Campbell, Emma Gomez, Keegan Lucas, Mark Plog, and Lilyanne Carlson
4-6	Kelli Horstman, Miles Davis, Brianna Grumbles, Kaitlyn Kumph, Sheyenne Weaver, Emily Hansen, Craig Anglesey, McKayla Walker, and Johnny Manning
7-8	MaKayla Grumbles, Brady Weber, Nick Callahan, Miguel Rodriguez, Hayden Walker, Ana Gibbons, and Dani Campbell
9-12	Kip Irene, Cody Minich, Casey Stangle, Mandie Oetken, Violette Carlson, Jesse Ashing, Brandon Roland, and Trey Ramos

## Congratulations on your effort and keep up the GREAT work!

Have a question about this award? Please Call Mrs. Mandy Plog at (308) 487-3330